Ghana Cote d'Ivoire Guinea Malawi Flag Malawi Flag Niger Flag Mauritania Flag Botswana Flag Namibia Flag Mozambique Flag
African Elections Project coverage of Malawi's elections ended in 2009. Please visit www.africanelections.org for elections updates
 Quotes: "The sudden assertion of human criteria within a dehumanising framework of political manipulation can be like a flash of lightning illuminating a dark landscape - Vaclav Havel"
Political Parties
Knowledge Center
Email News Subscription
SMS News Subscription
RSS Subscription
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos and videos from Malawi Elections 2009. Make your own badge here.

SMS us @


Political Parties
DPP       Democratic Progressive Party
About DPP Parliamentarians Election Results
Parliamentary Aspirants

Mathias Mulumba Evans Mwale - (Dedza Central)Dexter Deus Kanike - (Dedza Central-East)Hyacinta Palingana Chikaonda - (Dedza East)Symon Patience Kalanzi Mbewe - (Dedza North)
Lucy Chitenje - (Dedza South)Roshan Hamdan - (Dedza South-West) Laston Thawale - (Dedza West)
Bauleni Jimmy Manna - (Dowa East)Ewart Cara Gawanani - (Dowa Ngala)Sylvia MchereĆ¢€Banda - (Dowa North)
Hastings Petros Chitsamba - (Dowa South-East)Alexander Kusamba Dzonzi - (Dowa West)Ken Edward Kandodo - (Kasungu Central)
McJones Mzondi Mandala Shaba - (Kasungu North)Eugustine Gracewell Mtendere - (Kasungu North East)Grenner Nkhata - (Kasungu North North-East)
Barnet Ben Mataya - (Kasungu South)Bokosi G Khamba - (Kasungu South East)Otria Moyo Jere - (Kasungu West)
Shadreck Jonasi - (Lilongwe City Central)Lovemore K.B. Mtalimanja - (Lilongwe City North)Agnes Nandau Penumlungu - (Lilongwe City South East)
Edwin Bhagwanji - (Lilongwe City West)Harvey Thima Ndalama - (Lilongwe East)Grace Kalele Ghambi - (Lilongwe Kumachenga)
Angelina Mtima Chisanu - (Lilongwe Mapuyu South)Wilson James Phiri - (Lilongwe Mpenu)Anderson Mdzinga Mwale - (Lilongwe Mpenu Nkhoma)
Bintony Savings B. Kutsaira - (Lilongwe Msinja North)Hasten Mlinde - (Lilongwe Msinja South)Grace C. Mulangeni - (Lilongwe Msozi North)
Jackson Richard Mdyetseni - (Lilongwe North)Tedson Aubrey Kalebe - (Lilongwe North-East)Jean Kadzakumanja - (Lilongwe North-West)
Hetherwick Ntaba - (Lilongwe South East)Josephine Lucy Gompho - (Lilongwe South West)Ellen Thokozani Solomoni Chisale - (Mchinji East)
Annette Zinthambo Phiri - (Mchinji North-East)Joseph Maliseni Chikwapula - (Mchinji South)Francis Leobin Mussa Banda - (Mchinji South-West)
Susan Kakota Musa Namangale - (Nkhotakota Central)Chimunthu Banda - (Nkhotakota North)Daniel Liwimbi - (Nkhotakota North-East)
Christopher Bartholomew Sandram - (Nkhotakota South East)Stevin Stafford Kamwendo - (Ntcheu Bwanje North)Grandson Lucious Kanyumba - (Ntcheu Bwanje South)
Shadreck Assan Lipande - (Ntcheu North)Everton Herbert Chimulirenji - (Ntcheu North-East)Damson Chimalira - (Ntcheu South)
Victor Baudala sanjeni Songazaudzu - (Ntchisi East)Herbert Josiya Bimphi - (Ntchisi North)Geoffrey Henock Mbuzi - (Ntchisi North-East)
Benjamini Benzani Mangira - (Salima Central)Chrissy Verles Bwazi - (Salima North)Deriah Kankhwani - (Salima North-West)
Michael Makalande Chisenga - (Salima South-East)
Luwi Alinuwila Msongole - (Chitipa Central)Oliver Chiazamsoka Mulwafu - (Chitipa East)Aladin Nixon Masebo - (Chitipa North )P.K. Mwelekete Kalua - (Chitipa South)
Frank Tumpale Mwenifumbo - (Karonga Central)Vincent Winstone Ghambi - (Karonga North)Beatrice Kankhonde Mwangonde - (Karonga North West)
Chembe Glad Munthali - (Karonga South)Edith Alex Mabishano Mzoma - (Likoma Islands)Donton Samuel Job Mkandawire - (Mzimba Central)
Henri Mumba - (Mzimba Hora)Dr Bofomo Immanuel Nyirenda - (Mzimba Luwelezi)Goodall Edward Gondwe - (Mzimba North )
Patrick Akimu Mwanza - (Mzimba Solora)Benjamin Isaac Banda - (Mzimba South)Rabson Chihaula Shaba - (Mzimba South East)
Harry Mlekanjara Mkandawire - (Mzimba West)Prof. Peter Nelson Mwanza - (Mzuzu City)Symon Vuwa Kaunda - (Nkhata-Bay Central)
David Yohane Kaweche - (Nkhata-Bay North West)Eta Elizabeth Banda - (Nkhata-Bay South)David Kapenyela Mphande - (Nkhata-Bay South East)
Prof. Moses C. Chirambo - (Rumphi Central)Albert G.M. Doza Thindwa - (Rumphi East )Tasokwa Caseby Msiska - (Rumphi North )
Andrew S.L.J. Chifumbi - (Balaka Central East)Gertrude Hendrina Maseko - (Balaka North)Earnest Fatsani Malenga - (Balaka South)Nasrin Pillane - (Balaka West)
Menson Themba Mkandawire - (Blantyre City Central)John Francis Bande - (Blantyre City East)Jimmy Lupia Bruce Banda - (Blantyre City South)
Thomie Gowelo - (Blantyre City West)Gaffar Abdul Rashy Rashid - (Blantyre Kabula) Aaron Mpusya Sangala - (Blantyre Malabada)
Cecilia Emily Bwanali Chazama - (Blantyre North-East)Henry Dunken Phoya - (Blantyre Rural East)Juliana Nanyoni Mphande - (Blantyre South-West)
Ellos Ellard Lodzeni - (Chikwawa Central)Clement Karimu Khembo - (Chikwawa East)Mohammed Sidik Mia - (Chikwawa Nkombezi)
Joseph Tembo - (Chikwawa South)Kennedy Harrison Maluwa - (Chikwawa West)McTimes Pagonanji Malowa - (Chiradzulu Central)
Margret Roka Mauwa - (Chiradzulu North)Eunice Kazembe - (Chiradzulu South)George Namatumbo - (Chiradzulu West)
Laston Majola - (Machinga Central East)Jaffalie Mussa - (Machinga East)Davie Ronald Ngulinga - (Machinga Likwenu)
George Okoma Atani Kamoto - (Machinga South)Henderson Beaston Mleme - (Machinga South East)Victor Issa Malunda - (Mangochi Central)
Mabvuto Michael Mtitimila - (Mangochi Lutende)Cuthbert Burton Peter Bvalani - (Mangochi Malombe)Lucy Chaoneka Afiya - (Mangochi Masongola)
Faraih Dean Ngulumba - (Mangochi Nkungulu)Ali Allan limus Bwanali - (Mangochi North)Geoffrey Lifa Kaunda - (Mangochi North-East)
Jane Namalomba Kumwanje - (Mangochi South West)Milward Odala Chikwamba - (Mangochi West)David Richard Lupiya Luka - (Mulanje Bale)
Fraser Nihorya - (Mulanje Limbuli)Stephen Namacha - (Mulanje North)Cephasi Peter Nowa - (Mulanje Pasani)
Benson Bonongwe - (Mulanje South East)Dr. George Thapatula Chaponda - (Mulanje South West)Patricia Annie Kaliati - (Mulanje West)
Paul Lackson Zakaliya Chibingu - (Mwanza West)Gladys Benson Tembo - (Neno North)Reen Bessie Kachere - (Neno South)
Sam Ganda - (Nsanje Lalanje)frank Ellias Viyazyi - (Nsanje North)Gloria Ireen Ntopi - (Nsanje South)
Felton Mulli - (Phalombe Central)Ken Lipenga - (Phalombe East)Anna Andrew Namathanga Kachikho - (Phalombe North)
John Joswah Joswah - (Phalombe South)Harry Phiri - (Thyolo South)Kingsley Sostines Namakhwa - (Thyolo Central)
Anita Kalinde - (Thyolo North)Roy Commsy - (Thyolo South West)Mary Chisomo Thom Navicha - (Thyolo Thava)
Yunus Mussa - (Zomba Central)Grace Zinenani Maseko - (Zomba Changalume)Lonie Phiri Chijere Chirwa - (Zomba Chingale)
Callista Chapola Chimombo - (Zomba Likangala)Enock Elias Luka - (Zomba Lisanjala)Joyce Banda - (Zomba Malosa)
Ted Salule Masangwi - (Zomba Ntonya)Annie Lemani Singani Anambewe - (Zomba Thondwe)
Other Parties

donors & partners Open Society Intiative for Afrca Media Foundation for West Africa West Africa Democracy Radio High Way Africa Ghana Journalist Association