Ghana Cote d'Ivoire Guinea Malawi Flag Malawi Flag Niger Flag Mauritania Flag Botswana Flag Namibia Flag Mozambique Flag
African Elections Project coverage of Namibia's elections ended in 2009. Please visit www.africanelections.org for elections updates
 Quotes: "The sudden assertion of human criteria within a dehumanising framework of political manipulation can be like a flash of lightning illuminating a dark landscape Vaclav Havel"
Political Parties
Knowledge Center
Email News Subscription
SMS News Subscription
RSS Subscription

SMS us @


Last Updated: 22 May 2014
Namibia Election 2009 Results
Sample chart

Results From 72 Constituency(s)
Party Presidential Aspirants Total Votes Number of Seats
SWAPO Hifikepunye Pohamba 477059 0
COD Benjamin Ulenga 4449 0
NDMC Frans Mikub /Goagoseb 1196 0
RP Henry Ferdinand Mudge 5905 0
RDP Hidipo Livius Hamutenya 60384 0
APP Ignatius Nkotongo Shixwameni 7803 0
DTA Katuutire Kaura 16693 0
NUDO Kuaima Riruako 18750 0
SWANU Usutuaije Maamberua 2388 0
C P Attie Beukes 744 0
DPN David Salomon Isaacs 982 0
Parliamentarians Party Constituency Region